Gay Political Party

29 12 2010

There has been a lot of talk on the blogs lately about Gay issues. Hell, just look back over the last 2 weeks of my postings and you will see how it’s even effected me.

So just for the record, I want to take another stab at this issue, and then I promise to move on to other subjects. This one riles me up so much because it’s a big issue if you still believe in morality.

M-o-r-a-l-i-t-y, remember what that is? Here’s a few reminders…

Morality is concern with the distinction between good and evil or right and wrong; right or good conduct; ethical motive: motivation based on ideas of right and wrong

Morality (from the Latin moralitas “manner, character, proper behavior”) is a system of conduct and ethics that is virtuous. It can also be used in regard to sexual matters and chastity. …

moral – concerned with principles of right and wrong or conforming to standards of behavior and character based on those principles; “moral sense”; “a moral scrutiny”; “a moral lesson”; “a moral quandary”; “moral convictions”; “a moral life”

Lately there have been quite a few gay issues getting ink on other blogs and with the comments always end up the same predictable way. The pro-gay side will use any argument to try to bolster their position except for one… the morality part of the equation. Once in a while someone will try to use the moral argument, but always goes down in flames, so it’s not used very often as a tactic for the pro-gay crowd. They don’t use it because they know it’s the one argument that won’t hold water.

I wanted to briefly write about this tonight mostly due to an article I read a few hours ago about how a gay conservative group had been invited to this years CPAC convention. Some of the regular attendees heard about this and politely backed out from attending this year. The Family Research Council is just one of those opting out, and I want to publicly say that I appreciate them for their move.

Of course this leads back to politics, like everything eventually does, but the politics of an issue like this could put Conservative-politics in a very tricky place. Here’s why… If the GOP decides to throw open the doors and welcome the gay agenda, then the GOP will never get another vote from me (and a few million just like me). That then leaves me with finding another party that I feel has a reasonable chance of winning. As I write this there are only two parties that get elected in this country, the Democrats and Republicans. They control the money and the power. The good news is that a viable 3rd party may be about to make a major move. I welcome the formation of the Tea-Party as an honest and logical choice for people like me that can no longer side with the GOP because the GOP has lost it’s heart when it comes to Conservative issues. However, if the Tea-Party decides to be another Conservative-Lite Party then we Conservatives are in BIG trouble. Hell, the whole country will be in BIG trouble.

Here comes the part I hate… what the hell do we do? I refuse to put aside my morals when it comes to the gay agenda and the abortion agenda, and at one time I thought the GOP agreed and sided with me. Now it seems that it no longer cares about standing up for whats right and simply wants to placate real Conservatives simply for our money and our votes.

So do we go with a new, more Conservative party, knowing that it will mean that the Dems re-gain control for at least another 10 years while this new party can grow big enough to challenge the Dems. Or do we suck-it up and continue with voting for those that only agree with some of our ideals?

I can only speak for me, but I cannot just throw away my Morals like an old worn-out pair of shoes. Morality is what seperates us humans from animals.

God help us!

Gio-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Actions

Information

6 responses

29 12 2010
semperfi

Hey Gio, I’ve got a problem. I can’t login anymore. It says it doesn’t recognize my email address. When I try to reregister, it tells me my selected name is already in use. Can you help?

I’m with 100% on this issue my friend. I’ll post more as soon as I can get logged on.

29 12 2010
giovanniworld

Semper Fi,

This seems to be a WordPress problem because everything on my end seems to be working as it should. This has happened once before and it took WordPress about 24 hours to get it fixed, so keep your fingers crossed.

In the meantime I will bug the crap out of them and see if it helps.

Gio-

29 12 2010
Doc's Wife

I am really at a complete loss of words for this. This country is doomed if we have much more rule by the Dems, but I will not give up what I believe concerning basic morals. Republicans are skating on thin ice here. That said, the Repubs still are not doing things the way they should be, considering what the people showed they want in the last election.

29 12 2010
giovanniworld

DW,

Thank God there are other people out there that understand what I’m talking about and know how I feel. Most of the time people just look at me like I’m an alien from another planet.

I can tolerate gays, but that’s a far cry from accepting the immoral behavior. With that said, I’m no angel, and I don’t want to come off as I am better than anyone else, but I do have some lines that do not get crossed. This issue is one of them.

Gio-

30 12 2010
koa

There has been a concerted effort by both the media/entertainment industry and of course our own educational system (from kindergarten and on thru college) to “Normalize” gay behavior, at the same time marginalizing and putting out to pasture the “outdated” and “uneducated” lines and ideas of morality. ……….. This is the result.

30 12 2010
velenda

Hey Gio,
It has been few months since i have taken the time to post, although I have kept up on your posts, I wanted to enjoy the birth of my first grand baby and stew in her birth before I got back onto the political train for the long haul..
I do not have a problem with the Gay community for being Gay, I do have a problem with them shoving in down my throat and expecting me to agree with it.
The problem with this whole topic is that, I do not CARE, I do not care what a person is sucking on when the lights go out and the door gets closed…
This topic reminds me of being a teenager and thinking of my folks doing the nasty, You knew your folks were having sex but the thought of it made you sick to your stomach. This topic has the same effect, makes me ill to think about it on any level….
If nature had intended for the same sex to “hook up” then when two sperm met up they would reproduce… if two eggs ran into each other they would reproduce, however they do not and NEVER will science be advanced enough to turn 2 sperm or 2 eggs into ANYTHING other then a slimy mess….
It seems to me that the Gay community does not want TOLERANCE to their behavior, they want ACCEPTANCE which may NEVER COME TO THIS GROUP…

Leave a Reply

