Tuesdays Open Thread

9 02 2010

Wouldn’t you know it. We are expecting more snow tonight and through to Wednesday night. What doesn’t get dumped on us here, is definitely going to hit BK again and just add to their already 2.5 ft of snow on the ground. The storms just keep on coming and so do the dummies that swear this is all caused by Global Warming.

Since this is an Open Thread, you may talk about the non-existence of Anthropogenic Global Warming or anything else that you find interesting. Happy Tuesday and enjoy!

I support the Tea-Party Express!

Actions

Information

8 responses

9 02 2010
Doc's Wife

Everyone may kill me but…. just wondering where ole GB went? From what little I have found out, he no more works for Repubs than I do!

9 02 2010
giovanniworld

DW,

I’m quite happy to see him fade away into oblivion. And as tempted as I was a few times to ban his sorry butt from the blog, I never did. Wherever he went… it was his decision.

Gio-

9 02 2010
Dave

This hasn’t gotten much play in the SCM, or even on conservative blogs:

http://davesnotepad.blogspot.com/2010/02/nc-town-to-residents-to-hell-with.html

I think this is more than a little chilling.

-Dave

9 02 2010
giovanniworld

Dave,

Once again I tried to leave a comment and got booted. You sure run a tough outfit! 😉

Keep us posted on the happenings in King. I want to hear from the stupid Mayor.

Gio-

9 02 2010
Dave

Gio,

LOL – I have about 5 spammers and a stalker, so I had to turn on comment moderation – and sometimes it doesn’t work correctly.

Strange, too, as I only have about ten or twelve regular readers, so why I attracting spam is a mystery.

-Dave

9 02 2010
Dave
9 02 2010
9 02 2010
Dave

The “Jobs Bill” will be yet another lefty blow to our economy:

http://thehill.com/business-a-lobbying/80129-climate-bill-backers-pick-up-jobs-jobs-jobs-theme

I’m sure the damage will be “unintentional.”

Right.

-Dave

Leave a Reply

