Fridays Open Thread

5 02 2010

I was challenged on another site to report only positive stuff about Obama for one day. So thinking this would be a good day to try and do it, I went in search of good positive stories that involved Obama. Well, no surprise to me I couldn’t find any.

With that in mind, I decided an Open Thread was a much better choice. Possible fodder for discussion… who wins the Super Bowl?

This was an art display at the Copenhagen Climte Summit. These walking dead people are supposed to represent the human race in ten years if we don't sign on to Cap & Trade madness.

Actions

Information

8 responses

5 02 2010
DCG

Rooting for the Saints only because they’ve never won the Super…but I believe Colts will win. Yet since I’m not a big fan of any team, I’ll be spending the afternoon at the spa for a much deserved day w/facial, mani and pedi!

Wonder how much the govt paid for this “art” display…

5 02 2010
Dave

Go Saints!

-Dave

5 02 2010
Sharon McIntyre

This is how the Tea Party Movement thinks about African American.
That we cannot read or write,. We can’t even spell the word “vote”.
The Tea Party Movement is made up of Racist people. The movement is embarrasing it’s self.

5 02 2010
DCG

RAAAAAAAAAACIST…that mantra only work at HuffPo. Calling your BS – ever been to a Tea Party? I have and there was NO MENTION OF RACE. Heck, one of the biggest supporters of the Tea Party is African American. Really, enlighten yourself:

http://www.lloydmarcus.com/?page_id=568

5 02 2010
giovanniworld

DCG,

Don’t hold your breath waiting for this turd to learn the truth.

Gio-

6 02 2010
Dave

Really, Sharon?

I wonder how many Tea Partiers support black genocide, as those lily-white liberals who claim to be on your side do:

http://www.blackgenocide.org/planned.html

I bet not even one does.

And those same lily-white libs think black Americans are too stoopid to think and do for themselves.

When are you going to wake the hell up?

-Dave

5 02 2010
giovanniworld

Sharon, are you stoned?

Gio-

6 02 2010
Doc's Wife

Back to the Super Bowl. Surely hope the Saints win since I am originally from MS and grew up going to the Big Easy on a regular basis. Plus, it gives me an excuse to cook some of my favorite foods. Jambalaya (kids call my version Mombalaya) and maybe Beignets or bourbon bread pudding! Also, must have a King’s Cake before Fat Tuesday. GO SAINTS!!

Leave a Reply

