N.C. Senator Shoots Intruder

11 01 2010

Evidently, this anti-gun Senator thinks only the elite class, which includes the political class, should own guns. The rest of us peasants should use pitchforks!

Gio-

Senators personal 22 hand gun.

Long time Anti-Gun Advocate State Senator R.C. Soles, 74, shot one of two intruders at his home just outside Tabor City, N.C. about 5 p.m. Sunday, the prosecutor for the politician’s home county said.
 
The victim, Kyle Blackburn, was taken to a South Carolina hospital, but the injuries were not reported to be life-threatening, according to Rex Gore, district attorney for Columbus, Bladen andBrunswick counties..

The State Bureau of Investigation and Columbus County Sheriff’s Department are investigating the shooting, Gore said. Soles, who was not arrested,declined to discuss the incident Sunday evening.

“I am not in a position to talk to you,” Soles said by telephone. “I’m right in the middle of an investigation.”

Soles, a top-ranking Democrat and the longest-serving member of the legislature, already was the subject of an SBI investigation over sexual misconduct allegations with former male clients. (FHW – Now, that sounds more like a liberal to me).
 
The Senator, who has made a career of being against gun ownership for the general public, didn’t hesitate to defend himself with his own gun when he believed he was in immediate danger and he was the victim.
 
In typical hypocritical DEMOCRAT fashion, the “Do As I Say And Not As I Do” Anti-Gun Activist Lawmaker picked up his gun and took action in what apparently was a self-defense shooting. Why hypocritical you may ask? It is because his long legislative record shows that the actions that he took to protect his family, his own response to a dangerous life threatening situation, are actions that he feels ordinary citizens should not have if they were faced with an identical situation.

It has prompted some to ask if the Senator believes his life and personal safety is more valuable than yours or mine.
But, this is to be expected from those DEMOCRATS who believe they can run our lives, raise our kids, and protect our families better than we can.

REMEMBER THIS IN NOVEMBER 2010…..

Actions

Information

4 responses

12 01 2010
Doc's Wife

I am fed up w/ elected leaders believing they know so much more about my well-being than I do. As I write this, I am listening to Fox News report on a move to decide how much salt should be allowed in restaurant food!!!! I am not a fan of a lot of salt, but why should the govt. feel they can control my salt shaker!!! Maybe thhis IDIOT in Tabor City will rethink his stance on gun control, but I doubt it. If someone is after me and my family, you better believe I will shoot.!!!

12 01 2010
giovanniworld

DW,

Here’s the sad part… We are at a point in our history where once again we must arm ourselves for fear of criminals, and fear of our Government. Either way, it’s still protecting our family.

Gio-

12 01 2010
grannywithapitchfork

Well, heck, I know where you can get pitchforks. Just go to my blog and click on the pitchfork at the left. (I won’t put the link here because I think it’s in bad taste. All you have to do is click on the granny.)

Some senator did this a few years agok I think. Can’t remember who but it was the same thing: I can do it but you can’t because I’m big and important and you ain’t squat.

Love

Granny

13 01 2010
Dave

Gotta love members of the emerging ruling class, who think their asses are so much more important than us mere peons.

I hope the investigation currently being conducted on this clown will turn up something incriminating, but given the “D” behind his name, I doubt anything will come of it.

-Dave

Leave a Reply

