This Will Move You to Tears

18 12 2009

Watch this very inspiring and moving video of a remarkable young man named Patrick Henry Hughes who was born blind and disabled, but is a musical genius with a joyful spirit. We should be ashamed that we whine and complain about our petty little problems!

His father is as much a hero as this young man. He accompanies his wheelchair-bound son to university classes and band practice during the day, then goes to work in the graveyard shift at UPS. 

Together, they are a powerful testimony to the importance of family, the human spirit, and the mystery of God.

Merry Christmas!

~Eowyn (a big h/t to my friend Bob!)

Actions

Information

6 responses

18 12 2009
maddmedic

Thank you for sharing that!! Inspiring!!!

18 12 2009
Cecil Moon

That is undoubtedly the most inspiring 6:33 mins. on You
Tube. I can’t make up my mind whether I am more impressed with Patrick or his Dad. Both have a God given gift.

18 12 2009
giovanniworld

Wow!

19 12 2009
DCG

Blind and cripled from birth…but he was shaped for a purpose! God bless him and his family.

19 12 2009
Steve

Thanks Eowyn……………I think I’ll quit whinning for a while……..man that kid and his Dad are inspiring. I try and teach my Son that every day…..Don’t complain about anything, be happy you van walk, see, hear…etc. there are many others who have difficulties you can’t imagine and be sure to thank God every night that you appreciate how good you have it. Sometimes I just need to be reminded of it my self ………Steve

19 12 2009
Eowyn

You’re most welcome, Steve, my BFF!

Life is good. God is good. As Gio said, it’s our political leaders who suck! 😀

Leave a Reply

