Obama’s Not Religious After All

3 12 2009

I just finished reading a really dumb article about the Obamas’ toning-down and scaling back on the Christmas Trees and decorations at the White House, when I came across this blurb from Michele Obama. She either doesn’t want to admit knowing the real reason for Christmas, or she does NOT believe.

Gio-

“For the Obama family, Christmas and the New Year has always been a time to reflect on our many blessings, to rejoice in the pleasure of spending time with our family and our friends, and to renew our commitment to one another and to the causes that we believe in,” the First Lady said.

http://today.msnbc.msn.com/id/34256461/ns/today-today_people/

Actions

Information

9 responses

3 12 2009
Steve

Bah…Humbug………..she get’s Coal in her stocking

3 12 2009
Eowyn

Gio,

It’s not that the Obamas are not religious, it’s they are not CHRISTIANS!!

3 12 2009
giovanniworld

Well said!

Gio-

3 12 2009
Doc's Wife

My mom and I have been discussing for months whether they would even decorate the White House for Christmas. The florist who had been there for decades abruptly retired recently–bet they fired her. Also, there will be no religious ornaments allowed on the trees. This country is in the biggest mess!!

3 12 2009
JessM

IS it just me being an English freak but…

“For the Obama family, Christmas and the New Year has always been”…

Should that have not been ““For the Obama family, Christmas and the New Year HAVE always been…

Fer cryin’ out loud! If I hear the WH give one more speech on the topic of EDUCATION I shall have to shoot myself ;>) JessM

4 12 2009
Faruk

seriously? its Obamas’ not Obama’s

4 12 2009
Eowyn

Seriously, Farouk, you need to get a life.

4 12 2009
giovanniworld

I don’t claim to be a journalist, so Faruk You!

Gio-

5 12 2009
Doc's Wife

I am not sure about this–probably because I am southern and didn’t go to an elitist college and you think I am uneducated–Is it not possible for Obama’s to be a contraction for “Obama Is Not religious.” Go ahead Faruk and laugh at me because you are so SMART!!!!

Leave a Reply

