Obamacare=Screw The Elderly

3 12 2009

CBO: Medicare Cuts Could “Reduce Access To Care Or Diminish The Quality Of Care.” (CBO
Director Doug Elmendorf, Letter To Sen. Harry Reid, 11/18/09, P. 1, 17)

$135 BILLION IN CUTS TO HOSPITALS SERVING SENIORS

(CBO, E-mail To Senate Leadership Staff, 11/20/09)

           

$120 BILLION IN CUTS TO MEDICARE ADVANTAGE

 

“Setting Payment Rates In The Medicare Advantage Program… $118 Billion.” “Setting payment rates in the Medicare
Advantage program on the basis of the average of the bids submitted by Medicare
Advantage plans in each market, yielding savings of an estimated $118 billion
(before interactions) over the 2010– 2019 period.”
(CBO
Director Doug Elmendorf, Letter To Sen. Harry Reid, 11/18/09, P. 10)

 

 

1.9 Billion Cut To Medicare Advantage Resulting From A Coding Intensity Adjustment: “Subtitle B—Improving Medicare for
Patients and Providers; PART III—IMPROVING PAYMENT ACCURACY; Subtitle
C—Provisions Relating to Part C; 3203; Application of Coding Intensity
Adjustment… 2010-2019… -1.9 [Billion Dollars].” (CBO
Director Doug Elmendorf, Letter To Sen. Harry Reid, 11/18/09, P. 28)

MORE THAN $40 BILLION CUT FROM HOME HEALTH AGENCIES

(CBO, E-mail To Senate Leadership Staff, 11/20/09)

NEARLY $15 BILLION IN CUTS TO NURSING HOMES

(CBO, E-mail To Senate Leadership Staff, 11/20/09)

NEARLY $8 BILLION FROM HOSPICES

(CBO, E-mail To Senate Leadership Staff, 11/20/09)

Actions

Information

17 responses

3 12 2009
littlemissmuffin

I emailed my Senators today asking them to vote NO on this travesty. I told them the American people do not want this. I stated my obvious talking points: higher premiums and higher taxes. Then I asked them to tell me if they were going to vote Yes or No on this bill. I said that was the only information I needed from them – Yes or No. (I’m so sick and tired of the rhetoric and politicalspeak that I can’t stand any more. Just answer the question. I don’t need a mind numbing response!) Tomorrow I will send out postcards. I will continue writing, emailing and calling to try to stop this bill. I did see at http://www.congress.org another person from Florida had written Senator Nelson (D) stating not to pass this bill.

I also emailed them asking them why Senator Inhofe is the only one questioning Climategate. I asked our “R” Senator why no other Republicans were questioning these emails. Wonder if they will respond??

3 12 2009
giovanniworld

You go girl!

I know how my Senator is going to vote on this so I’m comfortable with NOT bothering him. However, I still find it useful to find a Town and a Zip Code that is in another Senators state and bug them. If they think you are from their voter district they tend to listen more. If they know you are an outsider they simply ignore you.

Gio-

4 12 2009
littlemissmuffin

Gio, give your Senators a call just to thank them. They appreciate those calls, too.

3 12 2009
Doc's Wife

I am SICK of worrying about this!! Maybe we will get jobs as Wal-Mart greeters!!

3 12 2009
giovanniworld

DW,

That actually works. We have a new Wal-Mart that opened this past spring only 12-15 miles from where I live. They have one very tall gentleman greeter that is the happiest person I have ever come across. I once stopped and asked him how he stays so upbeat all the time. He told me very seriously that he gave-up on listening to any News. He may be on to something.

Gio-

3 12 2009
Eowyn

Where ignorance is bliss?….

But then, although he makes a great Wal-Mart greeter, by being intentionally uninformed, isn’t he part of the problem?

4 12 2009
giovanniworld

Eowyn,

Yep!

But I’m guessing if you strive to grow up and be a greeter at Wal-Mart you are clueless anyway.

Gio-

5 12 2009
angryww

Gio,
MEOW! You weren’t striving for uppity with this comment, were you?

5 12 2009
giovanniworld

I’m so busted!

Gio-

5 12 2009
angryww

Re: Busted
Okay, so tell me after you hit “submit” you felt a twinge somewhere, however fleeting, or Im gonna have to quit playing with you guys.

3 12 2009
DCG

This is disgusting…both my senators received a pocket size copy of the US Constitution from me. I asked them to please point me to the section that states Obamacare is legal. Haven’t heard back from them of course. The people of this country are in for one big wake up call when this goes into effect….

Heard a guy on the radio talking about the Lakewood police killer and how his sister helped him with his gunshot wound using gauze and duct tape…he said, “welcome to Obamacare”!

4 12 2009
Pinandpuller

Tampons and maxi pads are used by special forces, or so i hear, for GSW’s.

4 12 2009
Cec Moon

After two trips to Cox South in Springfield with Jan (the last yesterday) I admit I am singularly impressed with the care, skill, patient handling, and efficiency of that facility. I can’t bear the thought of the government trying to improve on an institution which is all ready exceptional.

By draining Medicare’s finances that will most assuredly be the result. We have to get rid of these people before they destroy us completely.

4 12 2009
giovanniworld

Amen Cecil!

Gio-

5 12 2009
Doc's Wife

I believe the passage of this horrible bill is coming!! Never thought it would happen. Some say it can be repealed. Others, like Rush say that it cannot!! What do y’all say?

5 12 2009
giovanniworld

DW,

At this point I honestly don’t know. If we can reverse course we can do away with a lot of BS programs. The problem is… it will take some real guts. If more programs that end up being huge give-aways stay in place too long, people get used to it and expect it. Those people could then create more problems for the country. That’s why it’s critical that we do whatever we can to start reversing course NOW!!!

Do I have the answer, not really, but we have to win. Our children and their children are depending on us.

Gio-

5 12 2009
Doc's Wife

That’s for sure. I just feel that no one in Washington cares that many of us are opposed to the bill. They seem oblivious to the unending faxes, letters, and calls that we are sending. I do not think there is anything that we can do to change their minds.

Leave a Reply

