Only Obama Bows to Japan Emperor

17 11 2009

Even Japanese are embarrassed by Obama’s inappropriate bow to their emperor, so much so that Kyodo News would not even publish the pic. Instead, Kyodo went with a pic of Obama shaking hands with the empress. An academic expert on Japan writes:

Kyodo News is running his appropriate and reciprocated nod and shake with the Empress, certainly to show the president as dignified, and not in the form of a first year English teacher trying to impress with Karate Kid-level knowledge of Japanese customs.

The bow as he performed did not just display weakness in Red State terms, but evoked weakness in Japanese terms….The last thing the Japanese want or need is a weak looking American president and, again, in all ways, he unintentionally played that part.”

~Eowyn

Actions

Information

4 responses

17 11 2009
Steve

I hope every vertabrae in his back is shattered beyond repair. You know when the libs used to say Bush was not their President…….I never got it. I do now………I will not ever back anything this sc$m bag does……He does not know it yet , but he is a lame duck 1 term president and if there is a miracle maybe he’ll have an aneurysm next time he bows to someone ………He’s an embarrassment…………God, even The Japeneese are embarrassed………Where’s Miss Manners when ya need her?

17 11 2009
giovanniworld

Steve,

Unfortunately, I think Miss Manners passed away years ago.

Hey I noticed your Dog has been staying off the computer for the past couple of days. Do you have it making the tin-foil hats while you surf the net? If so… I hope he bites you.
😉

Gio-

18 11 2009
Steve

Gio…………………No hat for you………….and for that, I am training him to bite you….LOL

18 11 2009
Dave

Barry Hussein Oscumba is just practicing for the day when he turns over power to you-know-who.

Honestly, I am not sure there will actually be a 45th POTUS.

Yeah, I know this is out there, even for me, but I am beginning to think that the only reason this goober-cheese is alive is to desensitize the American people to total political and social chaos, so that when that fateful day arives…well, you know the rest of the story.

God, you have no idea how much I hope I am wrong.

-Dave

Leave a Reply

