Beck vs Oprah Poll

5 11 2009

MSNBC has a poll on:

Whose book recommendation would you most trust?

  • Glenn Beck
  • Oprah Winfrey
  • Neither

I just voted, and the results were:

  • Beck 68.4% (25,174 votes)
  • Oprah 20.5% (7,549 votes)
  • Neither 11.1% (4,095 votes)

For the poll, go HERE.

H/t informed GiovanniWorld member Steve!

Speaking of Beck, I received this e-mail update from his people:

After being in pain most of the night, Glenn ended up leaving the radio program early yesterday to see a doctor. Turned out the pain was appendicitis and Glenn underwent surgery. Everything went well and he is now in recovery and doing fine. Glenn and his wife Tania are so thankful for all the kind words, prayers and support from everyone. Well, almost everyone. Those compassionate loving liberal bloggers were bummed things didn’t end differently for Glenn.

Hmmm, I wonder if there’s a Beck lookalike doll somewhere with pins and needles stuck into his abdomen? LOL

Actually, it’s not as far fetched as one might think. There was a New Yorker article in its April 3, 2006 edition on the very liberal actor Sean Penn, in which he admitted that he stubbed his cigarettes into an Ann Coulter voodoo doll.

~Eowyn

Actions

Information

3 responses

5 11 2009
Doc's Wife

So glad to hear that Glenn is doing better, and that it was appendicitis. My mom and I were afraid maybe he had been poisoned by crazies. Also, back when my kids were small and I was stuck at home, I watched Oprah and read (or tried to read} most of her book club selections. Some were OK, but many were really screwed up! I LOVE Glenn’s books!

5 11 2009
littlemissmuffin

I didn’t even know Glenn was ill. I’m so thankful he’s okay. I am thoroughly enjoying “Arguing With Idiots.” I have “Common Sense,” but I haven’t had time to read it yet.

I’ve only watched Oprah one time. She had the entire cast of Shrek, and I couldn’t miss that.

6 11 2009
Steve

Truthfully, and I mean this in a nice way, I am surprised the man is not dead yet. I mean he probably lives on about 3-4 hrs of sleep a night. What with radio show and prep, TV and prep….meetings all day. Books, tours , rehearsals. Sounds like he always tries to make time for family. Then he says he’s up half the night reading a book……………sheesh that would kill anybody…………And let’s not mention the twinkie diet he so loves……LOL. I hope the Creator is watching out for him, cause we kinda need him for a good long while.
Oh and in that Poll Eowyn posted it was funny in that it was so slanted toward Glen, but if you read the comments section you would have thought you were at huffpo……….for every one nice about Glenn……..9 evil and vile about him…sheesh, they where some nasty comments………..he’s certainly not the great unifyer that Dear leader is…………..Gufaw LOL…. 😉

Leave a Reply

