Soldiers Last 24 Hours

27 10 2009

1. President Obama told wealthy donors in Florida on Monday that his critics have a “selective memory” about what he’s accomplished in his first nine months in office.

2. President Obama delivers remarks at solar energy center.

3. Virginia Democrats hope President Obama’s campaign stop today in Norfolk will boost Democratic gubernatorial candidate R. Creigh Deeds’ standing

4. Obama has been unable to quell doubts about his liberal supporters that he will fight to uphold the liberal principle that a government-run public option that would compete with health insurance companies is an essential component of fixing the healthcare system.

5. Eight Americans died in combat in southern Afghanistan on Tuesday, bringing October’s total to 53.

OBAMA HAS BEEN ASLEEP AT THE WHEEL AS OUR CIC WHILE OUR SOLDIERS DIE!

AAiraq3

Actions

Information

9 responses

27 10 2009
littlemissmuffin

Give our soldiers what they need or bring them all home. Those are the only two options. BHO needs to take his head out from where the sun don’t shine and make a decision NOW!

27 10 2009
Okay, One More Time « Half-Baked Sourdough

[…] time is a good time to remind folks that we USED to have a REAL Commander-in-Chief who really cared about his troops. Folks, he might have disappointed us more than once on some issues, but HE WAS A LEADER. His troops […]

27 10 2009
littlemissmuffin

Yes, we miss having an actual Commander-in-Chief. Thanks for the post. 🙂

27 10 2009
giovanniworld

missmuffin,

Rush played a clip from earlier today or yesterday (I did not catch wich day) where Obama was making a speech in front of military types somewhere in FL. Although Obama gave the basic same old BS speech about he’s 100% behind them, the applause was tepid.

The difference how he is treated compared to how Bush was treated by the military is striking. You can tell that the military loved Bush and he loved them back. Obama and the military seem to be cautious of each other. And personally, I kind of like it that way. The homeland may need our military prior to Obama’s term being over, so it’s nice to know that they won’t need a lot of convincing to do the right thing.

Gio-

29 10 2009
littlemissmuffin

I believe BHO was in Arcadia, FL a day or two ago. That’s about 30 miles from where I live. Gee, I didn’t even know he was coming. If I had, I would have driven to the town and protested him.

Here’s an oldie but a goodie:

http://www.americanthinker.com/blog/2009/03/different_presidents_a_differe.html

27 10 2009
velenda

I really feel for the families with Loved ones that are in the Service fighting for our right to remain free. My oldest son did 4 tours in Iraq and Never did I fear he would not return home, I always knew that If by some wicked chance my son did not return he would not have died for Nothing…. The families that have sons and daughters, husbands and wives, moms and dads, or brothers and sisters in Afganistan or Iraq are fighting blind…. Moral is falling at an alarming rate and that can only lead to more deaths of our Soldiers and that IS WRONG…
President Bush not only had my sons back he gave them the tools and confidence they needed to get the job done… If the person that is PLAYING president does not shit or get off the pot soon he will have the blood of our husbands and wives, sons and daughters, brothers and sisters and moms and dads on HIS HANDS…. AND THAT BLOOD WILL NEVER WASH OFF…. GOD BLESS ALL OUR SERVICES MEN AND WOMEN….

27 10 2009
giovanniworld

Velenda,

Please thank your son for me and my family.

If your son is thinking about a career in the military, I would strongly suggest he re-think the idea, at least while Obama is the CIC.

Gio-

28 10 2009
velenda

Sons says thanks but was just doing his job…. Yes he is out Thank God… Now going to college to be chemist…
But I am scared for the families that have loved ones still in…. They are missing a comforting feeling that I had with the Camander in Cheif… They are left to wonder if their loved ones have enough of what they need to get home safe… I did not have that worry…
We give them fighting for us, what they need and when they need it or we bring them home. Fallen moral means fallen soldiers and that is not ok… They deserve better than that…

27 10 2009
Dave

As I have said before, I knew Afghanistan was lost as soon as Obama won the election, and I fear my initial feelings will come to fruition.

I bet Gen. George S. Patten, Jr., has now reached sufficient RPM to bust out of his grave.

I think we’ve seen this movie before. I just hope they have re-written the ending.

-Dave

Leave a Reply

