Giovanni’s World Blows Up!

16 10 2009

nuke-war-h001Last night (Thursday, October 15) was an amazing evening for Giovanni’s World. My little blog, with the indispensible help from Eowyn, received an astounding 11,386 hits to the site, and it looks like we are about to equal that tonight with a slightly higher count. Here it is a few minutes after 10:00 PM EST and we already have just a little over 10,000 hits. That’s the good news.

Now for the bad news… “Is this the new GOP?”  is the post that got the vast majority of the hits, something in the neighborhood of just over 7,000. Normally I would have chalked it up to some darn good writing and a darned good subject, but that’s NOT the case. No, Carla Marinucci the writer, and Meghan McCain the subject, are of no particular interest any more-or-less than, let’s say… Rugby scores from Greenland. So what’s the connection?

Yesterday there was a Twitter that hit the air-waves with a photo of Meghan McCain showing an ample supply of boobies to the world. Because my old posting of “Is this the new GOP?” is/was about Meghan McCain it was picked up by a Search Engine bot. You have seen these things a thousand times. This is what they look like… “Possibly related posts:”  Then they list anywhere from 3-5 other related posts on other sites. The only comical thing about this is, I would have thought that my post from yesterday, “McCains Boob Shot” would have gotten thousands of hits more than the much drier “Is This The New GOP”.

What does all this mean? I have no freaking idea! Either an awful lot of people wanted to read about the new GOP (doubtful), or someone put a bot to work on that particular URL. I know, I know… ‘why would someone do that’ is what you are thinking. The only reason I can come up with is the following… This person hates us and thought that by flooding the blog with traffic that it would either slow down the blog, or possibly crash it.

At this point all I can say is… “Welcome to the strange world of blogging.”

Gio-

Actions

Information

4 responses

16 10 2009
bkeyser

Nah- it’s just me. I’ve been in and outta here all day just to get another “peek o’ cleavage.” I’m probably 6200 or so of those hits ;~?

17 10 2009
Steve

and I can count for about 4000……….LOL
Steve

17 10 2009
K Williams

I have been advertising 🙂

18 10 2009
Kathyd

Who needs to look on a website for her boobies? All you have to do is turn on the TV!

Leave a Reply

