Urgent Message to Pinandpuller

15 10 2009

message-in-bottle

Pinandpuller is a beloved GiovanniWorld member who occasionally posts comments that are unfailingly intelligent and humorous.

But Pin has not posted for some time now.

Message to Pin:

Unless you are in or recently visited the United Kingdom, your computer’s been hacked into and some criminal has your e-mail address and is using that to con money out of folks on your e-mail list.

You probably already know this. But if not, you need to thoroughly purge your computer of viruses; change your e-address; and notify all your contacts about the scam.

And…please write back to Gio’s World to let us know you’re okay. Plus, we just love to hear from you!

~Eowyn

Unless

Actions

Information

One response

15 10 2009
pinandpuller

Well I must say that I am touched by the sentiment and amused by the circumstances of this post.

I am in my third week of a new job selling cars (or trying to) for a Nissan dealership. I do have a lot of downtime to surf but needless to say I have trouble with being blocked out of the kind of sites I like to frequent.

I had today off so I came by to see what I was missing. Apparently it was me.

I wonder if anyone ever falls for those scams. Well, perhaps I can write a lonely planet guide on can’t miss internet scam destinations.

Thanks.

Leave a Reply

