Pray For Jan and Cecil – Update

13 10 2009

candle cross

Jan Moon, wife of Cecil, who goes by the moniker Granny here on Gio’s World, ran the Explorer off the road early this afternoon, hurt her back and is currently in the hospital.

She is being transferred to Springfield, MO for more sophisticated testing equipment.

Please say a prayer for Jan and Cec!

~Eowyn

UPDATE: Wed. Oct. 14, 2:40 pm (west coast time)

I just received this e-mail from Cec:

I went to Springfield to Cox South Hospital and found a much improved spouse.  It was a flurry of activity with meals, brace fitting, church visitors, X-rays, and the perpetual paper pushers.  By the most important indicator, attitude, I can safely say she is much better.  She still has a great deal of pain and some things (the brace) which will undoubtedly prove inconvenient for at least a month.

One note of interest:  the front bumper on the Explorer was broken in half and the air bags never went off.  I came home to care for the critters which are still her top priority.  It is possible, but not likely I may return and haul her home yet tonight.  If not then; tomorrow.

<b>I printed the kind remarks you posted, along with the wonderful comments and gave them to her.  She was deeply moved and uplifted by everyone’s contribution.  So many thanks to you all.</b>

I will forward any further breaking news,

Thanks again,

Cec

Actions

Information

11 responses

13 10 2009
bkeyser

I hope that “hurt her back and is currently in the hospital” is code for “not too serious and will be home soon.” Get Well Granny!!! I will be praying for you! And Cec, take good care of her, sir. I hope to see you both back here soon!

God bless.

13 10 2009
DCG

Prayers for Granny. Get well soon.

14 10 2009
giovanniworld

I had to call it an early night, so I was shocked when I woke in the middle of the night to see this posting.

Tenacious Granny and her hubby are pretty darn tough, and although Granny may be hurting tonight I doubt we could keep either one of them down for long.

My family and I will pray for a speedy recovery.

Gio-

14 10 2009
Steve

Get well soon Jan, and Cec I know you’re up to the task of takin good care of her, or else she’ll kick your butt……..LOL ,,,….You’re both in my Prayers, Steve

14 10 2009
Tom in NC

My prayers for Cec and especially Granny, hope your injuries are not serious and as a medical professional(CAT Scan Technologist), I know you are going through a lot of tests now that can be painful, frustrating and scary, be strong, the Lord will be with you.

14 10 2009
littlemissmuffin

Thoughts and prayers for Jan and Cec.

Please let us know when you hear from them!

14 10 2009
Eowyn

UPDATE: I just received this e-mail from Cec:

I went to Springfield to Cox South Hospital and found a much improved spouse. It was a flurry of activity with meals, brace fitting, church visitors, X-rays, and the perpetual paper pushers. By the most important indicator, attitude, I can safely say she is much better. She still has a great deal of pain and some things (the brace) which will undoubtedly prove inconvenient for at least a month.

One note of interest: the front bumper on the Explorer was broken in half and the air bags never went off. I came home to care for the critters which are still her top priority. It is possible, but not likely I may return and haul her home yet tonight. If not then; tomorrow.

I printed the kind remarks you posted, along with the wonderful comments and gave them to her. She was deeply moved and uplifted by everyone’s contribution. So many thanks to you all.

I will forward any further breaking news,

Thanks again,

Cec

15 10 2009
giovanniworld

This news is very encouraging!

Cecil, you will have to get all the girls out of the house before Jan gets home.
😉

Gio-

15 10 2009
bkeyser

Very glad to see that Granny will soon be home and on the mend. You’re still in my prayers and I will continue to check back often. Cec- better have a nice dinner planned for her arrival! Keep getting well!

Bob

15 10 2009
Eowyn

I just got an e-mail from Jan, aka “Granny.”

She’s out of hospital and back home! Hallelujah!

I’ll leave it to her to give you all the details 😉

Welcome home, “Granny”!

15 10 2009
DCG

Good news! Prayers for a speedy recovery.

Leave a Reply

