Nobel Whiplash

9 10 2009
By inventive GiovanniWorld member bkeyser

By inventive GiovanniWorld member bkeyser

This is a busy time of year around here because it’s that time of year that myself and a small army (#8) of large local men start our wood cutting outreach. Here in the Blue Ridge mountains of N.C., most of the poorest of people have no choice but to heat their homes by wood, but as the years have gone by these very same people have gotten a bit long in the tooth and are no longer able to cut and split their own wood. That’s where we come in.

As you can imagine, the topic of discussion for us this morning has been the news of the Nobel committee awarding the Nobel Peace Prize to ‘Obama The Incompetent One’. The more we talked, the more upset I got, so I knew I had to go to the house for lunch today so I could share my shock, surprise, and downright disgust, with my readers. This piece won’t be very long because I can’t let the guys down, but you will get the idea.

The other day I half jokingly suggested that we should nominate Glenn Beck for a Nobel Prize. After today I AM NO LONGER JOKING.

Here is the very first thought I had after hearing the news this morning…

What bothers me the most is the message this sends our children. This seems to have been given to Obama The Incompetent One predicated on some promises he made, over… and over… and over, during the elections. So now we are going to have kids pick up on this and think… “hey, why didn’t the teacher give me an “A” on this test, I promised her I knew the material” to be followed by the most infamous words in the Liberal vocabulary… “that’s not fair”.

For all those people that worked themselves to the bone accomplishing great things, this one event is a slap in the face.

The only honorable thing Obama The Incompetent One could do at this point is… Decline the Prize!

Gio-

Actions

Information

19 responses

9 10 2009
Steve

What did your fellow lumberjacks feel about it. Yea, or nea?

9 10 2009
giovanniworld

Steve,

They all thought it was stupid. Everyone I have talked to today keeps asking the same question… “what has he done to deserve this”? The answer keeps being repeated by all… “NOTHING”!!!

Gio-

9 10 2009
Steve

Oh. OK just checking

9 10 2009
Steve

And the thought of you in a flannel shirt, chopping wood………..well I just got woozy………..LOL….. 😉

9 10 2009
littlemissmuffin

Steve: Please tell me you didn’t get a “thrill up your leg!” ROFL

9 10 2009
giovanniworld

OMG!

Steve, you gotta quit drinking dude!

😉

Gio-

9 10 2009
Steve

C’mon muffin………admit it. Picture gio with work boots and an ax and breaking a sweat………….LOL Hey your in Fl right?
And I’m not ashamed to admit it……Yes me and Chris Mathews both get thrills up our legs…………LOL…. 😉

9 10 2009
giovanniworld

Steve,

A segment of the people in these mountains have clung to their ways for many generations and use a lot of old timey methods for getting things done. Me, not so much, I enjoy the world of technology so you won’t catch me swinging an Axe. Chainsaws and hydraulic Wood splitters for me! Since my back is still not 100% I am relegated to wood splitting.

One more thing… It sounds like you and your wife need some alone time.;-)

Gio-

9 10 2009
Steve

Swing an ax……na, give me one of them thar hydrolicy thingy magigigy wood spliters every time too………I was just having fun in new bizzaro world with ya Gio. I stopped drinking some yrs ago , but with the noble peace prize I may have to start again. Hey maybe the committee is gonna send barry a box off some of Alfred Nobles finest…………LOL…. 😉

9 10 2009
littlemissmuffin

Glad to see you back in good humor, Steve. 🙂 Yes, I live in FL between Orlando and Tampa.

9 10 2009
Steve

muffin, the reason I ask is because the new Senator Lemeiux, or what ever answered one of my letters the other day. I wasn’t to thrilled. He stayed very general in his answers, it was about health care, and he was kinda like I’m gonna do the best for the people of Fl. blah blah. Terrlble answer. Ginny Brown – Waite is my Rep and she always answers every thing and I think she hates barry more then me ….LOL by her responses.

9 10 2009
littlemissmuffin

Steve: You do realize that Lemeiux is Crist’s lapdog. He won’t make a move until Crist tells him what to do. My rep is Adam Putnam who usually votes correctly, but he’s decided not to run for office again. Do you get the megavote newsletter from congress.org telling you how your reps voted?

9 10 2009
Steve

muffin…………that explains it…thanks

9 10 2009
Cec Moon

According to Digital Hairshirt ( http://digihairshirt.blogspot.com/2009/10/obama-wins-heisman-trophy.html } we may have missed some of the other awards which were passed out today. I’ll just quote him:

“And in related news, John Kerry is receiving the Medal of Honor belatedly and Nancy Pelosi has just been elevated to the Papacy.

But Michelle still only took Best of Breed at Westminster.”

It’s the “Chicago Way” everybody gets a taste.

9 10 2009
giovanniworld

Cec,

LOL… I’m lovin that one especially “best of breed”.

Gio-

9 10 2009
DCG

wow, just wow. What did he accomplish in peace? With Iran going after nukes and North Korea shooting off missles and Afghanistan in shambles, I hardly see how their is more peace. Oh wait, there’s hope. Shoot, what’s next – a Nobel prize in econmoics?

HA – another blog is advocating nominating the Traitor for a Heisman! Just write in his name!!!

http://promo.espn.go.com/espn/contests/theheismanvote/2009/

9 10 2009
Happy Man

It’s a wonderful day for America. Too bad some people can’t see past their hatred of our President to recognize that.

9 10 2009
Eowyn

It sure is a “wonderful” day for America! To be the laughing stock of the world. Lech Walesa questioned what BHO had actually DONE to warrant this prize. Even people in BHO Sr.’s native country Kenya are wondering.

Oh sorry! I was assuming you, “Happy Man,” actually are informed!

9 10 2009
DCG

Wonderful, why? Because he won an award after two weeks of being president for doing nothing? Really, what are his accomplishments in the area of peace? Iraq? Iran? North Korea? Russia? Afghanistan?

Seriously, name why it is so wonderful and what has he accomplished toward peace besides some wonderful speeches? What specific actions are you so proud of?

How wonderful that he nows ranks with Arafat for bringing peace to the world. Face it, the Nobel peace prize is all about politics, nothing else.

Leave a Reply

