Ready For A World War?

2 10 2009

This is a first for me. I’m actually going to thank Bill O’Reilly for this post.

nuke-war-h001Earlier this evening I watched the first few minutes of his program and he made mention of the possibility of the Iranian problem becoming a WORLD WAR. Many on the left would say he’s just being a war-mongering neo-con, but I actually think he has a point. I may detail some of my reasons at a later date, but I am VERY curious as to what my readers think. I’m also interested in any idea as to how we should get out of this mess.

 

 

DO YOU THINK OUR TROUBLES WITH IRAN COULD LEAD TO A WORLD WAR?

Gio-

Actions

Information

22 responses

2 10 2009
Steve

How could it……………..I mean barry’s in Coppenhagen cheerleading for the Olympics so all must be right with the world.

2 10 2009
Eowyn

Besides, since Barry already made his speech yesterday, wagging his finger at Iran to shape up, that’ll do it! LOL

His delusions of grandeur are getting worse by the day….

2 10 2009
Kim

There will most assuredly be a world war. The Bible prophesizes it.

2 10 2009
dscott

I must regrettably agree. Here’s why: http://www.publiusforum.com/2009/09/15/update-on-the-proxy-war-with-iran/

I refer you back to the original set up of the chess board: http://www.publiusforum.com/2009/04/07/paper-tigers/

The board is set, and Obama is making the moves to play the victim by encouraging Iran to send a nuclear device to the US. The object of the nuclear device is NOT to leave a crater in NYC or Washington DC, the object is to create an EMP that wipes out all the electronics over key information hubs in the US crippling our ability to recover and respond. It bears repeating that Iran doesn’t have to use missile to deliver the device, it can easily be put on a pallet in the cargo hold of a 747 or Airbus 380. The missile delivery system is a ruse folks, a distraction for a sneak attack. Ajad believes that the Madhi will only come when there is worldwide war. He doesn’t care how many Iranians would be killed in a US nuclear retaliatory strike. These are the same people who used children to clear minefields by walking through them during the Iran-Iraq war.

3 10 2009
Dave

Damn, Dan, and I thought I was the prophet of doom.

😦

-Dave

2 10 2009
grannywithapitchfotk

Yes.

2 10 2009
Eowyn

STFU,

Is your vocabulary so limited that you cannot post a comment on Giovanni’s World without using obscenities — as in Bushit and STFU?

You are so beset with RAGE, it’s palpable.

You need help.

2 10 2009
STFU

I have nothing less than extreme hatred for President Obama (whose name, I note is also altered by other posters. Talk about RAGE!

And my name stands for Steven Tyler Frequents Utopia. It makes sense when you take the drugs I’m on!

2 10 2009
Steve

So STFU…..AKA Steven Tyler Frequents Utopia, Tell me what are you smoking to get to this Utopian State. This is 2009 Bush is out of office……Dude Newsflash….you WON it all Barrack Hussien Obama, The Senate and Congress are all yours. Yet you still have Bush derangement syndrome……….don’t sound too Utopian to me. Try doubling the dose of your meds and see if that works. Then report back to me how all that HOPEY CHANGEY THING is working out for ya. Just curious, cause if it’s good then I want some of what you’re on…………see it’s not working out too well for the rest of us. Oh and this is rich….Barry flies to Copenhagen, and Michelle goes on her own jet. What, they couldn’t get a group rate and throw in Oprah……oops, my bad she went too. The kicker….Chicago…..booted first round. The man can’t get no love anywhere. Have fun in Utopia. I’ll live in The Good ole U.S. of A……….or what’s left of it after barry and his cronies are done appeasing the world and allowing Iran to go Nuclear and not giving his Generals more men when requested….he was busy………flying to EFFIN copenhagen. You have now annoyed me…………go away you twit

2 10 2009
STFU

The Steven Tyler stuff was a joke. LOL! I’m the one who is off my meds!

Do you even know who Steven Tyler is??

2 10 2009
Steve

Yes I know who 79 yr old Steven Tyler is…….LOL God bless that dude…..still rockin…………as for being off my meds, don’t worry I just double dosed on the good stuff………I’m raring to go…..LOL

Dude……..you started off calling us racists. I’d like you to point out any racism on this board to me, cause it just Ain’t happening. We are proud Conservatives who care about our Constitution and Country. We had no use for Bush either. So, now the way I see it and I am tired of being called a Racist it is you who are THE RACIST cause anyone who sees racism in everything must be a racist himself. Are you racist against White People…………c’mon you behind a keyboard….let it out. You’ll feel real good to get that off your chest. If not, at the top of the page you will see a link to “The Conservatives pledge on Racism.” Would you please sign, or at least admit your mistake. The word has no meaning anymore. Does racism exist………..You bet it does, on both sides and on the fringes and we need to marginalize those fringes because if we don’t this Country is gonna go pop. Are you willing to let a few miscreants on either side form your opinion for you. Do you drink the Kool-Aid at the Obama Altar? Please I know it’s asking a lot, but could you try and answer a straight up question. I can’t tell you how many times I try and have a civilized debate here with libs……..only to never get a straight answer and then be called a racist. Wanna try being civil? I promise it don’t hurt. I might even agree with ya on some things and some we may have to agree to disagree.
Steve

2 10 2009
giovanniworld

Other than the lovely discourse we had with the asshole known as STFU, we seem to all be in agreement that a world war is quite possible over the problems we are having with Iran.

So out of curiosity, why do you think that people are not talking much about it on the blogs?

Gio-

3 10 2009
DCG

I think they aren’t talking about it because its out of the realm of their belief that this could even happen with The Traitor in charge. The world loves us now because he is in charge….even if he couldn’t pull off the Olympics. Plus they have the distraction of health care, unemployment, and the perv Polanski.

I’m not unconvinced it won’t happen. The Traitor has no clue how to deal with world politics and is destroying relationships with our allies. He’s weakening out defense system. He’s giving strong indications to other world leaders that by not being a proactive and defensive leader, that others are left to fend for themselves. I actually believe he’s giving the green light other countries to start fending for themselves, no matter what the price to any sense of world peace.

3 10 2009
giovanniworld

DCG,

I agree. What’s going on in the world right now is so far over his head that he has no clue which way to turn. One reason why he was pushed aside for the Chicago Olympic bid is simply because the Euros could. When was the last time a Euro could push around a U.S. President? They know he’s a weak person and they took full advantage of that fact.

What’s so scary for me is, knowing how weak he is will only embolden our enemies. While our allies run away from him (and us) as fast as possible. And it would be hard to blame them. Just look at what he’s done to Israel, and Poland, and anyone else that was supposed to get missile defense from us. On top of that…. he loves to go around the world telling people what schmucks we are.

I get angry everytime I think about him.

Gio-

Gio-

2 10 2009
K Williams

Russia has stated in no uncertain terms that they will join in if Iran is attacked. This will be a world war

2 10 2009
littlemissmuffin

First of all, Gio and Eowyn, I would like to thank you for this blog. You have no idea what this blog means to us. It seems we are picking up more conservatives as we go along, but we also get the occasional troll. (Troll, troll, troll your boat swiftly down the stream; throw the lib’rals overboard and listen to them scream.) 🙂

People are afraid to mention another world war. They may think of war in the darkest regions of their minds; but if they don’t mention it out loud, perhaps it won’t come true. (Pull the covers over your head so the monsters in the closet can’t find you.) We who believe in Christ and the Bible have seen some signs. How many more signs will come? None of us knows, but we are prepared and ready for the second coming of Christ. My faith keeps me sane in these times.

Thanks again, Gio and Eowyn.

2 10 2009
Eowyn

Hugs and kisses to you, Muffin!

THANK YOU for the terrific news tips you send us! You are a beloved indispensable member of our family here.

Much love, in Christ 😉

2 10 2009
giovanniworld

missmuffin,

No, it’s we that need to thank all of you (our loyal readers) for even stopping here each day to see what craziness we have come up with. Each day that goes by, Eowyn and myself consider ourselves to be in the finest of company on the internet. Sure we get our share of crack-pots, but the majority of our readers are good, decent, honest, hard working, Christian loving, independent Conservative Americans, and darn proud of it! It is our readers like yourself that keep us coming back day after day to post our thoughts or update people on the latest news that’s important to us.

So the bottom line is…. We would like to thank all of you!

Gio-

2 10 2009
Eowyn

Yes, yes, yes!

Thanks, Gio, for saying what’s in my heart 😉

But, most of all, THANK YOU, Gio, for creating this blog in the first place, for your sense of humor that never ceases to astonish and delight, and for your deep love of America. We are proud to stand with you!

2 10 2009
Dave

lmm,

Hell, at least Gio and Eowyn actually attract trolls.

LOL-I can’t seem to draw flies. :-^)

-Dave

2 10 2009
Bob

dscott posted a link about the proxy war, I read the article. World War 3 would appear to be inevitable. Iran will probably be the reason for it but will

    not

directly start it. B.O. will not know the strategy behind Iran’s actions because he has no military background.

God’s wrath, if you think about a sign, could be seen in the recent earthquakes in U.S. Samoa and Indonesia. Indonesia is mostly Muslim, and the U.S. has a muslim president. Also, Indonesia was where the Tsunami hit several years ago. I didn’t need to see signs to believe in God or Jesus Christ. I have had them in my heart since I was a child. I have weathered 4 hurricanes since moving to Florida, 3 in 2 years recently. The bible says that there will be an increase in natural disasters and wars as the time for Armagaedon approaches. Iraq, Afghanistan, Threat to Israel, threat from N. Korea, how can it not lead to world war?

Thank You Gio for the sounding board. You and Eowyn are truly wonderful for keeping us up to date on current events.

God Bless You! 😉

2 10 2009
Dave

I think we are seeing the global power shift that is described in the Bible as taking place just before Armageddon.

Remember, America isn’t mentioned anywhere in the Bible, but Russia, China and Persia (Iran) are, and prominently so, as they will be the three successive invaders of Israel.

Funny how things seem to be shifting their way given our proximity to 1948.

Not sure which calendar it’s all based on, but I think we are down to the last one.

-Dave

Leave a Reply

